Oyetola, ex-UBA employee Lola Ade-John make Tinubu’s second ministerial list

Osun Governor Gboyega Oyetola

Imemdiate past governor of Osun State Gboyega Oyetola has made the second list of ministerial nominees.

Also on the list is Lola Ade-John, an information and technology expert and leader in designing, integrating, deploying, and managing core systems for global banking institutions.

She studied computer science at the University of Ibadan and has worked with Access Bank, United Bank for Africa (as head of applications), Ecobank and Novateur Business Technology.

Chief of Staff to the President Femi Gbajabiamila on Wednesday presented the new batch of ministerial list containing 19 names to the Senate.

The rules of the chamber were suspended at 3:15 pm to allow him to enter the Red Chamber.


FULL LIST: Wike, El-Rufai, Dele Alake named in Tinubu’s ministerial list

Chairman of Tinubu’s tax reform committee Taiwo Oyedele resigns from PwC

The nominees are Ahmed Kwazo, Bosun Tijani, Isiak Salako, Tunji Alausa, Yusuf Sununu, Gboyega Oyetola, Atiku Bagudu, Bello Mattawale, Ibrahaim Gaidam, Simon Lalong, Lola Ade-John.

Others are Mariam Shetti, Shuaibu Audu, Mariam Shettima, Prof Taye Mamman, Sabi Abdullahi, Alkali Saidu, Heineken Lokpobori, Uba Ahmadu and Zaphaniah Jisalo.