FULL LIST: Wike, El-Rufai, Dele Alake named in Tinubu’s ministerial list

Bola Tinubu and Nyesom Wike

President Bola Tinubu has nominated 28 persons as ministers including former governors Nasir El-Rufai and Nyesom Wike.

Senate President Godswill Akpabio read the president’s letter at the plenary on Thursday after it was handed to him by the president’s chief of staff, Femi Gbajabiamila, at about 1:19 p.m.

The submission of ministerial nominees is in line with the constitutional provision stipulating that the president has from the date he is sworn in, a 60-day window to appoint ministers.

Other nominees include the former governorship candidate of APC in Oyo State, Adebayo Adelabu; senior lawyer Lateef Fagbemi, economist Olawale Edun, and presidential spokesperson Dele Alake.


My dad won’t fail, Seyi Tinubu replies actor Lege Miami

Chairman of Tinubu’s tax reform committee Taiwo Oyedele resigns from PwC

The nominees are: Abubakar Momoh, Yusuf Maitama, Ahmad Dangiwa, Hanatu Musawa, Uche Nnaji, Betta Edu, Doris Aniche, David Umahi, Nyesom Wike, Mohammed Badaru, Nasir El-Rufai, Ekperikpe Ekpo, Nkiru Onyejiocha, Olubumi Ojo and Stella Okotekpe.

Others are Uju Kennedy, Bello Goroyo, Dele Alake, Lateef Fagbemi, Mohammed Idris, Olawale Edun, Adebayo Adelabu, Imma Suleiman, Ali Pate, Joseph Utsev, Abubakar Kyari, John Eno, and Sani Danladi.