Funke Akindele, Mercy Aigbe, Toolz, Olamide, others for NIGMA

Funke Akindele

Nominations are in for the 2016 edition of the Nigerian Meritorious Awards (NIGMA).

The award which looks at recognising the endeavours and accomplishments of Nigerians home and abroad.

It consists of various categories including entertainment, young developers, students and academics, journalists and NGO representatives, government and many more.

Falz, Mercy Aigbe, Kiss Daniels, Olamide, WizKid, Patoranking and Funke Akindele have been nominated as Celebrity Of The Year.

Ehiz, VJ Adams, Toolz, Frank Edoho and Uti Nwachukwu are in the Best TV Host category.

Best Actress of the Year nominees consist of Thelina Okoduna Ojiji, Kemi Afolabi, Ini Edo, Funke Akindele, Toyin Aimaku and Oge Okoye.

Other categories are Best Comedian, Best Male Artiste, Best Female Artiste, Rap Artiste of the Year, RnB and Afropop Artiste, Best Dance Group, Song of the Year, Best New Act, Next Rated and so much more.

The award will take place on Sunday, October 9, 2016 at the BeSpoke Event Centre, Lekki, Lagos.