Gbajabiamila names Faleke, Oke, others as chairs of 109 committees

Femi Gbajabiamila

Speaker of the House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila, has named the leadership of the 109 house standing committees.

Gbajabiamila, during plenary on Thursday, also announced that the standing committees have been increased from 96 to 109.

James Faleke will chair the finance committee, Mukhtar Betara will head the appropriation committee, while Oluwole Oke will oversee the committee on public accounts.

Babajimi Benson will supervise the defence committee, Abdulrazak Namdas will head the committee on the army, Tunji Ojo will chair the NDDC committee, Khadija Bukar will oversee the NEDC committee, while Aishatu Dukku will chair the committee on electoral matters, among others.