Utomi, Agbakoba, Otti, 76 others join Ezekwesili in Soludo’s transition team

Anambra State Governor-elect Prof. Charles Soludo has constituted a committee consisting of 80 prominent personalities to spearhead his inauguration on March 17.

His spokesman Joe Anatune in a statement on Thursday named former presidential candidate Oby Ezekwesili as the chairperson of the transition committee.

Members include Olisa Agbakoba (SAN) and Prof. Chidi Odinkalu, Prof. Pat Utomi, Osita Chidoka, Alex Otti and Alex Obiogbolu among others.

Obiogbolu is the former director-general of the Campaign Organisation of Valentine Ozigbo, the governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

According to the statement, the committee is scheduled to be inaugurated between January 19 and January 22.

Soludo was declared winner of Anambra governorship election on November 6, 2021, after a supplementary election was held in Ihiala Local Government Area.

The former governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria, who was the candidate of the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) defeated Ozigbo, Andy Uba of the All Progressives Congress (APC) among others.