Davido, Simi, Teni, thrill fans as Glo Battle of the Year winners emerge


Singers Davido, Simi, Teni and others thrilled fans with their performance at the Glo Battle of the Year finale on Saturday.

The annual competition spotlighted the best breakdancing skills from participants who graced the stage with energetic moves as they competed for the final prizes.

Teni was the first act of the night.The ‘Case’ singer entertained the live audience with a mix of her hit songs.

As the Bgirls group showcased their talent, songstress, Simi, appeared on the stage to thrill the audience with the rendition of her hit single ‘Woman.’

The Bgirls finale could have been termed the ‘Lagos Vs Abuja’ finale, as one finalist from each region faced the other. In the end, it was Bgirl Cruxxy from Lagos that came out champion defeating Bgirl Vicky from Abuja to be crowned the number 1 Bgirl in Nigeria.

On the other, the Bboy category had Bboy Lil Dan, Bboy Off, Six God, Lil Vic, Lym, Midnight, Trixx, and Whirlz; 8 Bboys from 6 regions dance to the delight of both the judges and audience. Bboy Lil Dan from Lagos and Bboy Whirlz from Benin impressed the judges the most and made it to the finals. The Lagos-based dancer, Bboy Lil Dan however showed his skill and was crowned Champion in the Bboy Category.

In the Breakdance Crew battle, 619 Crew from Lagos progressed to the finals where they defeated Port Harcourt heavyweights, 11-All Stars, in an intense Breakdance Crews final battle.

The Grand Finale also served as the award ceremony where winners and runner-ups from the seven dance categories of the show were awarded their cash prizes courtesy of Globacom. The show was broadcasted live on both NTA and AIT networks nationwide.