P-Square finally announce release date for new songs


Peter Okoye, a member of the reunited music group P-Square, has finally announced that their new singles will be released in July.

Peter Okoye, better known as Mr P, made the announcement in a Twitter post on Tuesday.

He wrote: “BREAKING NEWS! Get ready to update your playlist next month! It’s PSQUARE Season! 2 brand new songs.”

“Also get your dancing shoes ready! It’s PSQUARE season! Next month go hot,” the 40-year-old added.

In March, Mr P bragged that P-Square will sell out tickets to their O2 Arena concert with or without releasing a new song.

P-Square earlier announced that they would be embarking on a world tour as part of their reunion celebration.

The duo also performed together at Livespot X Festival in Lagos last year.

P-Square will be performing alongside Burna Boy, Davido, Wizkid, Yemi Alade and Fireboy at the 2022 AfroNation Festival in July.

Some of their hit songs include Busy Body, Do Me, Danger, Get Squared, Omoge Mi, Super Fans, and personally.

The duo settled their beef in November 2021 after following each other back on Instagram.