Obi Asika hosts Hannatu Musawa, Ali Nuhu, Shaibu Husseini, Aisha Augie, others

NCAC DG Obi Asika

The director-general National Council for Arts and Culture (NCAC) Obi Asika has hosted minister of arts, culture and creative economy Hannatu Musawa; director general of National Film and Video Censors Board (NFVCB) Shaibu Husseini; managing director of the Nigerian Film Corporation (NFC) Ali Nuhu and the director-general of the Centre for Black and African Arts and Culture (CBAAC) Aisha Augie in Abuja.

Obi Asika shared photos from the meeting in an Instagram post on Wednesday and noted that steps towards taking a collaborative approach to building forward are already in place.

He wrote: “#Today was a great day for us @ncac_nigeria we hosted our minister @honhannatumusawa and mr James Sule permanent secretary of @fmacce_nigeria as well as all the special advisers, directors of the ministry and heads of all our agencies including @aishaak49 @tola_akerele @realalinuhu @ahmedsodangi @otunbaajiboye @igalaman @chalyashagaya @ganakaltum. It was a packed and informative session and now each agency has its marching orders to distil the sector roadmap and align to it so we can create a collaborative approach to building forward.

“The session was intense and led by @fi2__africa and session organized by @moriajaga with excellent presentations from @babaagba_#imranduba #roshan #moddibo the important welcome remarks from the perm sec and of course the morning keynote from our leader @honhannatumusawa.

“It was an intense and tiring day but thanks to the team @ncac for stepping up and hosting successfully. Our talking. Drummer played the national anthem and it was great to host all of the team today at our offices and to offer closing remarks.”

Also present at the meeting were chief executive officer and general manager of the National Theatre, Tola Akerele; permanent secretary, ministry of arts and culture James Sule, Baba Ahamadu, Otunba Ajiboye and Kaltum Gana.

QEDNG on January 12 reported that President Bola Tinubu approved the appointment of 11 new chief executive officers (CEOs) for agencies under the Federal Ministry of Art, Culture, and Creative Economy.