DHQ declares prof, woman, six others wanted over killing of soldiers in Delta

Nigerian Army Nigerian soldiers

The Defence Headquarters (DHQ) on Thursday declared eight persons wanted over the killing of 17 military officers and soldiers in Delta State.

Those declared wanted at a briefing in Abuja are Prof. Ekpekpo Arthur, Andaowei Dennis Bakriri, Akevwru Daniel Omotegbo (a.k.a Amagben), Akata Malawa David, Sinclear Oliki, Clement Ikolo Ogenerukeywe, Reuben Baru, and Igoli Ebi, the only woman among the wanted suspects.

The Nigerian Army on Wednesday buried the slain personnel at the National Military Cemetery, Abuja.

VIDEO: Delta community on fire after killing of soldiers

The troops of 181 Amphibious Batallion in Bomadi Local Government Area of Delta State were reportedly on a peace mission following communal clash when they were killed on March 14 in Okuama community, Delta State.

The deceased comprised one lieutenant colonel, two majors, one captain and 13 soldiers.