Buhari wins in Osun


President Muhammadu Buhari of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has won the presidential election conducted on Saturday in Osun State.

Osun is governed by Governor Isiaka Oyetola of the APC.

Results declared at the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) headquarters in Osogbo, Osun State capital, showed that Buhari polled 347,674 votes to defeat his closest challenger, Atiku Abubakar, of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who got 337,377 votes.

Buhari won the election with a margin of 10,297 votes.

Atiku won in 12 local government areas out of 30 while Buhari won in 18 local government areas.