Senate confirms Keyamo, others as NDIC board members

Festus Keyamo

The Senate on Wednesday confirmed the appointment of legal practitioner Festus Keyamo and others as board members of the Nigerian Deposit Insurance Corporation (NDIC).

Ronke Sokefun was confirmed as chairman of the board.

Mr Keyamo, Garba Bello, Josef Okoloagu, Mustapha Mudashiru, and Adewale Adeleke were confirmed as board members.

Their appointments were confirmed after the presentation of the report of the Committee on Banking, Insurance and other Financial Institutions by Senator Rafiu Ibrahim.

Deputy Senate President Ike Ekweremadu charged the newly confirmed NDIC board to live up to expectations.

“This is a very serious agency and as such, I congratulate the chairman and members on their confirmation.

“And I do hope that these very responsible Nigerians will live up to the expectations of this Senate and serve their Fatherland responsibly,” Mr Ekweremadu said.