Qed.ng giving out AFRIMA 2015 invitation to readers


The African Union Commission (AUC) and the International Committee of All Africa Music Awards (AFRIMA) are giving out invitation cards to loyal Qed.ng readers.

To qualify, readers are required to post comments on their favourite stories published on Qed.ng website. The best comments will win invitation cards which come in Standard, VIP and VVIP categories.

Entries are open till Thursday 12.

Winners will have access to the Red Carpet and network with music stars and other celebrities from Africa and beyond.

South African male choral group, Ladysmith Black Mambazo, will lead over 162 African superstars who have confirmed attendance at the event.

Other artistes billed to perform at the award ceremony include Yemi Alade from Nigeria, who broke records with her hit single, ‘Johnny’ in 2013.

Her counterpart from Cameroon, Charlotte Dipanda, an Afro pop singer, who has worked with Congolese singer, Papa Wemba, and provided background vocals for Manu Dibango, Rokia Traore and Axelle Red will also grace the AFRIMA stage.

The duo of Diamond Platnumz, a Bongo Flava recording artist and dancer from Tanzania and Olamide from Nigeria will also be performing.

Artistes and nominees that that have confirmed attendance from Eastern Africa include Vanessa Mdee, Bebe Cool, Tsedenia, Alikiba, H_Art the Band, Dr. Jose Chameleone, Danny Kalima, Makadem, Lilian Mbabazi, Sauti Sol, Cindy, Lulu & the Zakaleo Band, Liron, Suzanna Owiyo, Ben Pol, THT and Teddy Afro.

From Southern Africa are top acts like AKA, Busiswa, Amantle, Cindy Munyavi, Gazza, Blade Deep/Delura, The Soil, Kunle Ayo, Cassper Nyovest, and KO while representing Central Africa are Awilo Longomba, Stanley Enow, NG Bling, Jovi, Daphne, M’vula, Betty Akna, Mani Bella, Featurist, Vumomse, Missy BK, and DJ Malvado.

Confirming attendance from West Africa region are Sarkodie, Stoneboy, Toofan, Kiff No Beat, Dark Suburb “The Skeleton”, DJ Arafat, Wiyaala, Sekou Kouyate and Gangbe Brass Band.

Flying the Nigerian flag are Davido, Wizkid, P-Square, Timaya, Nneka, Flavour, Darey, Brymo, Seyi Shay, Wande Coal, Praiz, Niyola, Patoranking, Adekunle Gold, Kiss Daniel, Aramide, Timi Dakolo and J. Martins.

AFRIMA 2015 holds on Sunday, November 15 at the Eko Convention Centre, Eko Hotels & Suites, Victoria Island Lagos.

Red carpet opens from 4:30pm to 6.45pm.