Ogun state LP pass vote of confidence on Gbenga Daniel

Gbanga Daniel
Gbanga Daniel
Gbanga Daniel

Stakeholders of the Ogun State Labour Party have passed a vote of confidence on the leadership of Otunba Gbenga Daniel urging him to continue with his consultation with other political parties and politicians in the State in a bid to build a strong political structure that can win elections in 2015.


The all-important meeting held at the Asoludero Court residence of the former governor in Sagamu on Sunday had in attendance elders, leaders, executive council members at State, local governments and ward levels as well as aspirants and other well-meaning admirers of Ogun Labour Party.


Rising from the meeting, the whole house unequivocally agreed to support the mandate given Otunba Daniel to re-position the party while pledging their unflinching loyalty to him.


In a communique issued at the close of the meeting, it was collectively agreed that based on the prevailing circumstances, all various platforms in the party would be accommodated in the party restructuring to achieve the desired objectives. In the same vein, it was also agreed that the quality leadership provided by Otunba Gbenga Daniel remains trustworthy, reliable and dependable. With these developments, members of the party were ready to abide by any political decision taken as it was also agreed that Otunba Daniel’s consultation with various political groups in the State should continue.


In the same manner, aspirants at gubernatorial, senatorial, Federal House of Representatives and House of Assembly levels including Prince Gboyega Isiaka, Alhaji Sarafa Tunji Ishola, Mrs. Lola Abiola-Edewor, Hon. Ladi Adebutu, Otunba Moses Adewale Osinubi also lent credence to the submission that any political direction shown by Otunba Daniel shall be unconditionally followed by them all.


Present at the meeting were the Chairman of Labour Party in Ogun State, Comrade Niyi Osoba, Chief Kola Ogunjobi, Senator Tunde Osolake, Are Tunde Alabi, Chief (Mrs) Iyabo Apampa, Otunba Kola Fajingbesi, Otunba Ayo Osinubi, Otunba Segun Odusole, Chief Alani Akinde, Hon. Akeem Adesina, Chief (Mrs) Remi Odubote-Ogunkoya and Chief Ade Alatise among other leaders of the party spread across the State.