Official: Buhari wins in Kebbi State – INEC

Muhammadu Buhari

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared President Muhammadu Buhari of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as winner of the presidential election conducted in Kebbi State.

State Collation Officer, Prof. Haruna Bichi, Vice-Chancellor of Federal University, Dutsinma, Katsina State, announced the results at the State Collation Centre on Tuesday.

He said Buhari polled 581,552 votes while Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) scored 154,282 votes.

The total registered voters were 1,820,697. Valid votes were 756,605, total votes cast was 803,755, out of which 47,150 were rejected.