Sanwo-Olu swears in 18 new permanent secretaries

Babajide Sanwo-Olu

Lagos State Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu on Friday swore in 18 permanent secretaries, consisting of 10 females and eight males.

Speaking during the swearing-in ceremony at the Lagos House, Ikeja, Mr Sanwo-Olu urged them to put their ideas to work, toward achieving a greater Lagos.

He congratulated the 18 new permanent secretaries, commending them for the contributions they had made to the progress of Lagos State, especially the delivery of excellent public service.

“You are the drivers of this administration’s T.H.E.M.E.S agenda in our ministries, departments, and agencies, which is why your appointment is purely merit-based,” he said.

The governor said the right synergy must exist between the executive and permanent secretaries to successfully deliver the administration’s mandate to the people.

Earlier, the head of service Hakeem Muri-Okunola commended the screening committee for a job well done.

The new permanent secretaries and their portfolios include Akinwunmi Mustafa (primary health board), Oyeyemi Ayoola (finance), Oluwakemi George (SDG), Temitope Hundogan (audit service commission), Abiola Kosegbe (physical planning), and Abiodun Onayele (establishment and training).

Others are Adenike Ajayi (tourism arts and culture), Ajose Sangowanwa (surveyor-general), Olusola Oduguwa (central internal audit), Adeboye Olajide (tutor gen dist IV), Toyin Machado-Onanuga (TESCOM), Tajudeen Gaji (special duties), and Kamar Olowoshago (transport).

Also among them are Olayinka Simon (science and technology), Mojisola Daba (Local Government Service Commission), Tolani Oshodi (cabinet office), Waheed Kasali (office of the special adviser on education) and Sholabomi Shasore (energy).