Bauchi SSG, seven others resign to contest election

YugudaAhead of the 2015 general elections, eight members of the Bauchi State Executive Council have resigned their appointments to contest various positions.

This is contained in a statement by the Principal Private Secretary to Governor Isa Yuguda, Alhaji Adamu Alkali, on Monday in Bauchi.

According to the statement, the members include Secretary to the State Government, Alhaji Aminu Hamayo; Chief of Staff, Government House, Alhaji Abdulkadir Mohammed, and Commissioner for Local Government Affairs, Malam Abubakar Fago.

Others are the Commissioner for Agriculture, Alhaji Isa Wabu; Commissioner for Water Resources, Alhaji Bappah Azare, and Commissioner for Environment, Alhaji Tasiu Mohammed.

Some other members of the cabinet that also resigned included Commissioner for Works and Transport, Malam Sani Bura, and Commissioner for Tourism and Culture, Alhaji Mohammed Lassi.

Meanwhile, Yuguda has approved the appointments of Ahaji Mahmood Maijama’a, as Acting Secretary to the State Government, and Malam Tanko Dutse, as Chief of Staff, Government House.

While wishing the outgoing cabinet members luck and Allah’s guidance in their political ambitions, Yuguda thanked them for their meritorious service to the state.