Victor Moses wins Aiteo/NFF Player of the Year award

Victor Moses Super Eagles

After a string of loses in continental awards, Chelsea wing-back, Victor Moses, on Monday emerged as the maiden Aiteo/NFF Awards Player of the Year winner.

The 27-year-old won the crown ahead of Super Eagles’ teammate, Wilfred Ndidi, and Lobi Stars forward, Anthony Okpotu.

Reigning African Women’s Player of the Year, Asisat Oshoala, won in the women’s category.

She beat Francisca Ordega and Charity Reuben to the prize.

Enyimba left-back, Ikouwem Udoh, beat Nura Mohammed and Stephen Odey to the Young Player of the Year for men and Falconets striker, Rasheedat Ajibade, beat Anam Imo and Gift Monday to win the Young Player of the Year for women.

Former Falcons star, Ann Chiejine, won the Women’s Coach of the Year beating Edwin Okon and Whyte Ogbonna, while Plateau United coach, Kennedy Boboye, won the Men’s Coach of the Year award ahead of Abdu Maikaba of Akwa United and MFM’s Fidelis Ilechukwu.

MFM’s Sikiru Olatunbosun won the Goal of the Year while Remo Stars won the Fair Play award.

The Development Award was given to Channels Sports for its contribution to the development of the game at the grassroots.

The Platinum award was presented to FIFA President, Gianni Infantino, who attended the event at Eko Hotel and Suites, Lagos in company of FIFA Secretary General, Fatma Samoura; CAF President, Ahmad Ahmad, and the evening’s host, NFF President, Amaju Pinnick.


Young Player of the Year (Women)

Rasheedat Ajibade

Young Player of the Year (Men)

Ikouwem Udoh

Fair Play Award

Remo Stars FC

Fans of the Year

El-Kanemi Warriors

Coach of the Year (Women)

Ann Chiejine

Coach of the Year (Men)

Kennedy Boboye

Goal of the Year

Sikiru Olatunbosun

Development Award

Channels Sports

NFF Platinum Award

Gianni Infantino

Legend 11

Ann Chiejine; Austin Eguavoen, Christian Chukwu, Uche Okechukwu, Felix Owolabi, Nwankwo Kanu, Austin “Jay-Jay” Okocha, Segun Odegbami, Adokiye Amiesimaka, Mercy Akide-Udoh, Thomson Usiyan

Player of the Year (Women)

Asisat Oshoala

Player of the Year (Men)

Victor Moses