Oshiomhole appoints 4 permanent secretaries one day to handover

Adams Oshiomhole

Outgoing Governor Adams Oshiomhole of Edo State has appointed four new permanent secretaries ahead of his handover on Saturday.

A statement by the governor’s media aide, Peter Okhiria, said those appointed are Anthony Okungbowa, Ministry of Justice; Kadiri Bashiru, Secretary, Nigeria Labour Congress; Y.A Imoudu, Chairman, Association of Secondary School Principals and Obosamwinye Obazee, Headmistress.

The swearing-in of the new appointees is expected to take place by 2pm on Friday at old Exco Chambers, Government House, Benin City.

Oshiomhole, who hands over to Godwin Obaseki on Saturday, presided over his last state executive council meeting on Wednesday.