Lawan swears in Tokunbo Abiru, Dickson, 2 others

Ahmed Lawan

Senate President Ahmad Lawan on Tuesday swore in four senators who won bye-elections conducted recently.

The new senators include Tokunbo Abiru (Lagos East), Seriake Dickson (Bayelsa West), Cleopas Moses (Bayelsa Central) and Nora Dadu’ut (Plateau South).

Senate clerk Ibrahim El-Ladan administered the oath of office and oath of allegiance on the new senators.