APC disqualifies Obaseki, 2 others from primary

Godwin Obaseki

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has disqualified Edo State Governor, Godwin Obaseki, and two others from partaking in the July 22 governorship primary in the state.

The screening committee announced this on Friday while presenting its report to the National Working Committee in Abuja led by the party’s national chairman, Adams Oshiomhole.

The two other persons disqualified are Chris Ogiemwonyi and Mathew Iduoriyekenwen.

Details shortly…