Jonathan, Adenuga, Ovia, Bello-Osagie for ICT Media Centenary honour

Goodluck-Johnathan.President Goodluck Jonathan will on Tuesday October 7, 2014 in Abuja be honoured with the award of “Grand Commander of ICT Promoters in Nigeria” during the ICT Media Centenary Awards.

At the event being hosted by the ICT Media Initiative, three eminent Nigerians, Mr Hakeem Belo-Osagie, Chairman of Etisalat Nigeria, Jim Ovia, Chairman of Visafone Nigeria Limited and Otunba Mike Adenuga, Chairman, Globacom have been shortlisted for the “Grand Investor in ICT 4 Development” in the special recognition awards category.

Chairman of ICT Media Initiatives, Aaron Ukodie,  announced that that other deserving stakeholders in the ICT sector would be honoured at the one-day event.

The event will also include a conference and awards night during which the Dr.Hammadoun Toure, Secretary General of the International Telecommunications Union (ITU), has accepted to deliver the keynote address.

According to Mr.Ukodie, in the other award categories, investors, companies, innovators, pioneer efforts, products and services, regulatory milestones that have stood out within the last century of Nigeria as a nation would be considered for awards.

Some of the award categories include: Most Outstanding Governor in usage of ICT 4 Development (North East, North west, North Central, South South, South East and South West), Premier ICT Officer of The Federation, Outstanding Achievements in ICT for Agriculture and Rural Development and Outstanding Achievements in ICT for Financial Services.

Others include Outstanding Achievements in ICT for Legal Administration, Outstanding Achievements in Software Development, Outstanding Achievements in Hardware Vendors, Outstanding Achievements in ICT for Aviation Services, Outstanding Achievements in ICT for Commerce and the Most Outstanding Woman in ICT.

Others include: Most Outstanding CEO in ICT, Most Innovative ICT Company, Most Outstanding Bank in ICT usage, Most Outstanding Regulator in ICT, Most Outstanding Public Sector CIO, Most Outstanding Software Solution, Most Customer Friendly ICT Company, Most Outstanding e-Commerce Company, Most Outstanding Insurer in ICT usage, Outstanding achievement in Advocacy, Outstanding Achievement in Infrastructure Deployment, Outstanding Achievement in ICT for Public Services, Outstanding Achievements in ICT for Broadcasting, Outstanding Achievements in ICT for Identity Management, Outstanding Achievements in ICT for Education Development, and the Most Visionary  ICT Entrepreneur of the Century.