Fans kick as PFA snubs Hazard, picks Pogba in team of the year

Eden Hazard

Football fans have lamented the exclusion of Chelsea forward Eden Hazard from the Professional Footballers’ Association’s (PFA) Team of the Year.

Defending champions City dominated the PFA Team of the Year announced on Thursday.

City forwards Raheem Sterling and Sergio Aguero, midfielders Bernardo Silva and Fernandinho, and centre back, Aymeric Laporte, were all named in the side.

Liverpool dominated the defensive positions with centre back Virgil van Dijk joined by full backs Andy Robertson and Trent Alexander-Arnold in the side while forward Sadio Mane was also listed.

Manchester United midfielder Paul Pogba was the only player not from either Manchester City or Liverpool to be named in the team.

Football fans have now reacted with outrage, saying that Hazard’s performance over the season merited him a place on the team than Pogba.