Ekiti Assembly confirms Fayemi’s 13 commissioner nominees

Ekiti Governor Kayode Fayemi

Ekiti State House of Assembly has unanimously confirmed 13 commissioner-nominees presented by Governor Kayode Fayemi.

They were confirmed on Thursday during plenary presided over by the Speaker, Adeniran Alagbada.

The nominees are former member of House of Representatives, Bamidele Faparusi; Moji Kolade, Febisola Adewale, Gbenga Agbeyo, Michael Awopetu and Moji Fafure.

Others are Ayodele Jinodu, Muyiwa Olumilua, Sola Adebayo, Adio Folayan and Olusoga David, Folorunso Olabode, and Femi Ajayi.

The Speaker urged the new commissioners to ensure that they contribute their quota towards the state’s development.

Mr Faparusi told journalists after his confirmation that the appointment “is a call to serve the people, a call to support the realisation of the vision for development of Governor Fayemi in the state.”