CJN Ibrahim Tanko’s sons win PDP, APC National Assembly tickets

CJN Ibrahim Tanko and son

Two sons of the Chief Justice of Nigeria Ibrahim Tanko have emerged candidates of major political parties ahead of the 2023 National Assembly elections.

One of the sons, Sani Ibrahim Tanko, won the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) primary election in Shira Giafe Federal Constituency of the House of Representatives. He emerged candidate unopposed.

The other son, Siraj Ibrahim Tanko, won the All Progressives Congress (APC) ticket for Bauchi North Senatorial seat.

Siraj defeated two other contestants, including the incumbent Senator representing the constituency, Senator Adamu Bulkachuwa.

While Siraj polled 189 votes, Imba got 177 votes while Bulkachuwa did not get any vote.